Our Board and Staff

Like our founding Board in 2003, the MV Nonprofit Collaborative is led today by a group of full and part-time Island residents with strong ties to the community, and a dedication to its future. Most of our Board members serve on at least one other Island nonprofit Board so we have a good sense of the needs of the nonprofit community and can adjust our programs accordingly. The Nonprofit Collaborative is self funded by its Board, does not solicit funds for itself, does not choose among organizations to support. 

We are always looking for those in the community who might be able to help with our mission in any number of ways. Please contact us if you are interested in finding out more about our Board, how it works and the work we do.

Board of Directors 

Victor Capoccia

Cindy Doyle

Samuel M. Feldman

Gerald S. Jones, Chair and Interim Clerk

Carol Kenney

Lynne Kenney

Iya Labunka

Kate Lauprete

Frank H. McCulloch,  II - Treasurer 

Hunter Moorman

Julie Skinner, Vice Chair

William Turpie

Inez Janger: The board  wants to acknowledge the remarkable legacy of our long- time chair and founding Board Member, Inez Janger who died unexpectedly September 11, 2018. Her contributions to Martha's Vineyard and her commitment to Island nonprofit were exemplary. She will continue to be an inspiration to our board, as well as to every organization and the many individuals who have benefited from her selfless support and leadership over many years.


Jordan Cohen

Peter Norris

Executive Director

Peter Temple

P.O. Box 1018 West Tisbury, MA 02575  
T:  508.645.3690
Privacy Policy
©2018 Martha's Vineyard Nonprofit Collaborative